AAPT PHYSICS EDUCATION®

All committee meetings will be held virtually at the times listed below. Times are shown using Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)

AAPT members who would like to attend an area committee meeting, and are NOT officially on an area committee, will need to send an email to AAPT at programs@aapt.org and tell us which committee meeting you would like to attend. We will send you the Zoom link for that area committee meeting.

Friday, June 20	T :	Chair
Friday, June 26	Time	Chair
Committee on Physics in High Schools	9–11 a.m.	Reed Prior
Tuesday, July 7		
Review Board	3–4 p.m.	Mel Sabella
COGS	4–5:30 p.m.	Mell Sabella
0000	4 0.00 p.m.	Wen Gabella
Thursday, July 9		
Awards (closed)	3–4:30 p.m.	Mel Sabella
Monday, July 13		
Committee on Laboratories	12:30–2:30 p.m.	Troy Messina
Committee on Professional Concerns	12:30–2:30 p.m.	Jennifer Blue
PER Leadership Organizing Council	12:30–2:30 p.m.	Geoff Potvin
Finance (closed) ALPhA Committee	3–5 p.m.	Thomas O'Kuma Heather Lewandowski
Committee on Diversity in Physics	5:30–7:30 p.m. 5:30–7:30 p.m.	Arlene Modeste Knowles
Commutee on Diversity in Physics	5.50–7.50 p.m.	Anene modeste Knowles
Tuesday, July 14		
Committee on Space Science and Astronomy	10 a.m.–12 p.m.	Ken Brandt
Publications Committee	10 a.m.–12 p.m.	D. Blane Baker
Committee on the Interests of Senior Physicists	12:30–2:30 p.m.	David Donnelly
Committee on Physics in Two-Year Colleges	3–5 p.m.	Glenda Denicolo
Committee on Research in Physics Education	5:30–7 p.m.	Trevor Smith
Wednesday, July 15		
Committee on Contemporary Physics	10 a.m.–12 p.m.	Deborah Roudebush
Executive Programs	11 a.m.–1 p.m.	Jan Mader
Committee on Apparatus	3–5 p.m.	Stephen Irons
Committee on Graduate Education in Physics	3–5 p.m.	Daniel Doucette
Committee on Physics in Undergrad Education	3–5 p.m.	Marie Lopez del Puerto
Committee on Women in Physics	3–5 p.m.	Sathya Guruswamy
PTRA Oversight	4–6 p.m.	Jill Marshall
Committee on Physics in Pre-High School Education	5:30–7 p.m.	Shawn Reeves (time & day change)
Meetings Committee	5:30–7:30 p.m.	Mary Mogge
Thursday, July 16		
Committee on History & Philosophy in Physics	3–5 p.m.	Joanna Behrman
PhysicsBowl Advisory	5–7 p.m.	Jon Anderson
https://zoom.us/j/93734687761		
Committee on International Physics Education	5:30–7:30 p.m.	Kathleen Ann Falconer
https://zoom.us/j/92617622131		
Fulders July 47		
Friday, July 17	40 40	TI O'II
Fredrick and Florence M. Bauder Endowment (closed)		Thomas O'Kuma
Programs and Planning I	12–2 p.m.	Toni Sauncy
https://zoom.us/j/95397165038	0.0.00 n m	David Sturm
Membership and Benefits https://zoom.us/j/94792136205?pwd=M3ljblNNRmN	2–3:30 p.m.	
Committee on Educational Technologies	3–5 p.m.	Brandon Lunk
https://zoom.us/j/91565150411	5–5 p.m.	Brandon Edik
Committee on Science Education for the Public	3–4:30 p.m.	Tatiana Erukhimova
https://zoom.us/j/98552062206?pwd=YkRWVU9VZ		
Committee on Teacher Preparation	5:30–7:30 p.m.	Debbie French
https://wakeforest-university.zoom.us/j/6751511637		
Nominating Committee (closed)	5:30–7:30 p.m.	Dwain Desbian
	F	
Saturday, July 18		
Board of Directors Meeting (closed)	9 a.m.–5 p.m.	Chandralekha Singh
Thursday, July 22		
Thursday, July 23	0.00 4.00 n m	Douid Sturm
Section Officers Exchange	3:30–4:30 p.m	
https://maine.zoom.us/j/95870085854?pwd=SjFxcl Password for above link: 125338		y QADIO 103
Section Representatives/Alternates Meeting	4:30–5:30 p.m.	David Sturm
control representatives/Alternates Meeting		
Friday, July 24		
Committee on Physics in Pre-High School		
Education (special planning meeting)	5–6:30 p.m.	Shawn Reeves
https://zoom.us/j/99411479244?pwd=QXFITHdM	TFhjNGM5TjhoZVVKN2	2owUT09
	-	
Wednesday, July 29		
Programs and Planning II	12–2 p.m.	Toni Sauncy
https://zoom.us/j/92965627661		

